See the Moon in its half-light last quarter phase tonight (January 14)

On Saturday (January 14), half the face of the Moon will be illuminated as it enters its third quarter or last quarter phase.

According to in the sky (opens in new tab) For observers in New York City, the last quarter moon will rise at 22:20 EST (0320 GMT) and be visible shortly thereafter at about 00:18 on Sunday, Jan. 15 (0518 GMT). The last quarter moon will be visible until sunset and until about 11:28 EST (1628 GMT).



Source link

Leave a Comment